blackempowerment
empowering others and making people aware of wrongs

Articles to Read: Why are We conditioned to Hate Africans, when We too are of AFrican Decent?

http://atlantapost.com/2011/02/08/the-case-of-nadin-khoury-and-intra-racial-bullying/

"nadin khoury"

 

I must admit this article really hit home, I know when I was kid, if someone called you an African or anything related we took great offense.  Now that I am older, I love the beauty of those who are so familiar with their culture.  Children growing up should look at African culture as beautiful and powerful, not as an insult.  It seems that the slave mentality has yet to vacate our minds.  We have got to do better in re-educating ourselves, and our children.  We are raising a group of leaders, so hate must be the furthest thing from their minds.

Just a little food for thought,

Imani

One Response to “Articles to Read: Why are We conditioned to Hate Africans, when We too are of AFrican Decent?”

  1. Imani…I love the statements you say…lol…”It seems that the slave mentality has yet to vacate our minds.” Yes! I agree with you 100 Percent. The conscious community call it, Post Dramatic Slave syndrome or Disorder…I’m sure you have heard of this before..some of us that are not aware and that want nothing to do with African to me or brainwashed! I hear people in my family say, ” Those African” like we are not Africans and like our fore-mothers didn’t come from the land (My great great great grandmother was a slave, that is not that long ago)…smh…We are more African than American…( Aren’t we classified as African Americans) lol….but some of us put our nose down to Africa and claim that were not really African…These are confused people! And it makes me mad…I can not talk to people that are brainwashed and Eurocentric…It’s Almost Sickening

    Greg

    Grow and Conquer


Leave a Reply

