blackempowerment
empowering others and making people aware of wrongs

Let’s Talk about Sex: What it is to me.

I don’t know about you all but I have noticed that as much sex as people tend to have, it is still very taboo to talk about.  Silence is a killer. It is no secret HIV/AIDS is one of the leading causes of death for African American women.

But more than just health risks, silence is shaping the way we think about sex.  Promiscuity has gone up and lasting marriages and relationships have decreased.

It bothers me that we do not own our sexuality, we are just engaging in sex.  We are so quick to judge people based on their sexuality rather than who they are.  Why is sex so taboo, even in this day in age?

My thoughts of sex at a glance:

  • Sex is beautiful, pleasurable, fun
  • It’s better when your in love
  • Safe sex is the best sex
  • Making love and fucking are two different things
  • Women think like men sometimes
  • Oral sex 🙂
  • People sometimes use sex as a drug (to deal with problems)
  • Abstinence is held by strong minds
  • Both parties should be pleased at the end
  • Explore and Learn
  • Be true

And thats what I have at the top of my head. What do you all think about sex?  Is it taboo, is it being explored to much, let me know what your thinking.

One Response to “Let’s Talk about Sex: What it is to me.”

  1. I think it can be taboo for some people. Some people do hesitate to talk about sex in open environments. I will talk about but..lol I never discuss in detail to male friends like some people do. My sexual relations with a women is personal for me…but before any thing goes down, STD test will be done…and Neely Fuller Jr author of “THE UNITED INDEPENDENT COMPENSATORY CODE / SYSTEM / CONCEPT” says before sex ask at least 200+ question…people can date for three months or three years have sex and don’t even know who the person is.

    Good point on strong minds! Having sex with just black/african women is also held by strong minds…

    Grow and Conquer


Leave a Reply

