blackempowerment
empowering others and making people aware of wrongs

The Natural Woman: Do non-black males appreciate natural hair on a black woman more than the black male?

This is something I’ve been wondering since I, myself, became a natural hair woman?  From my experience, I’ve noticed alot of White males love my hair.  Not to say that black men don’t like natural hair, but I have personally recieved more attention from White males when it comes to my hair.  What do you think that is?

And if it is true that White men like natural hair more than black men like natural hair, Why do you think that is?

Does the legacy of slavery have anything to do with this?  Is natural hair to RADICAL for black men?

3 Responses to “The Natural Woman: Do non-black males appreciate natural hair on a black woman more than the black male?”

  1. I I can’t say what either likes more or less but from my experience white men love my hair as for my brothers…..not so much…..dreads are in but the way i carry myself lets a man know that my locs are not just about style it’s a connection (for me) to who I am. Slavery deep seeded self hate and main stream media play a big role in what people (blacks in America) like to see. Look at Beyonce and Kim Kardashian, two very different women but similar. long hair light complexion big booty, that’s what is in. Now back in the 90’s I think we had more Lauryn Hill, Erykah Badu and natural role models.

  2. I don’t know I think they do but they still look at the girls with long weave and permed straight hair a little different…but then they say they want their girl to look natural…who knows


Leave a Reply

